Big Ten announces scheduling/tournament plans for expanded conference

The Big Ten has announced that it will continue to have a 20 game conference season in men’s basketball and an 18 game season in women’s basketball, and that both conference tournaments will include only the top 15 teams in the conference, with teams 1-4 getting double byes and teams 5-9 getting a single bye.